

St Andrew's CE Primary School Tower Hill Much Hadham Herts SG10 6DL

Headteacher: Mrs Caroline Dimond

Tel: 01279 842626

E-mail: admin@standrews236.herts.sch.uk

29 November 2022

Public Consultation for Admissions in 2024/2025

St Andrew's CE Primary School and Nursery is consulting on the proposed admissions arrangements for the school year 2024/25 and is seeking responses from parents, carers, local schools and community groups.

Every seven years we need to carry out a consultation process on our proposed Admission Policy and arrangements. As it has now been 7 years since the last Consultation and although we are not making any changes to the Admission Criteria in the policy we are carrying out a consultation in conjunction with Hertfordshire County Council (HCC).

The proposed minor changes are:

We have improved the wording to make the criteria clearer. The following link takes you to our website and the new proposed Admission Policy for 2024/2025: https://standrews236.herts.sch.uk/about-us/school-admissions/

The consultation period for HCC will run from 31 October – 11 December 2022. Our consultation period will run from 30 November – 11 January 2023. Please send your comments regarding the proposals to the school directly by email to admin@standrews236.herts.sch.uk. Alternatively, a letter can be handed into the School Office.

HCC is also running a consultation on the proposed admissions arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools for the school year 2024/25 and is seeking responses from parents, carers, schools and community groups.

HCC's proposals for this area are:

To retain the remainder of the county council's existing admission arrangements for 2024/25, including PANs, Relevant Areas and schemes of coordination.

The HCC consultation period runs until 11 December 2022. Please visit www.hertfordshire.gov.uk/admissions2024 for more information and to respond online.

If you have any questions please phone the School Office on 01279 842626.

Kind regards

Mrs Lindsay Steel (Chair of Governors)











